Saturday, November 10, 2012

Off on Offenbach!

Thanks, Edi, for recommending these!  Listening to Offenbach often these days!

 Jacques OFFENBACH: "Concerto Militaire" in G major (1848) for Cello and Orchestra -complete-
0:10 / I. Allegro maestoso [12'06'']
12:20 / II. Andante [9'08'']
21:32 / III. Rondò [7'30'']
Catalin ILEA, cello - Romanian Radio Symphony Orchestra - Emil SIMON, conductor - (Live rec: June 1991, Bucharest Radio Concert Hall - (p) 1992 Olympia)

Les Larmes de Jacqueline (Jacqueline's Tears) Op.76 No.2 / Harmonies du soir Op.68 composed by Jacques Offenbach (1819-1880) and dedicated to Arsène Houssaye.
The performance is by Werner Thomas with Münchener Kammerorchester and it's dedicated to Jacqueline Du Pre.

No comments:

Post a Comment